Fairfax Elections 2019

Now is the time for all good persons to come to the aid of their watershed!

The 2019 Elections in Fairfax County will see an unusually high turnover on the Board of Supervisors. In many cases, the primary election will be the deciding race. ♦ Think about your watershed when you vote. ♦ Think about your watershed when you ask questions at candidate forums.
♦ Think about your watershed if you are a candidate asking voters to put our future in your hands.


- Primary Elections June 11, 2019 --- General Election Nov. 5, 2019 -


General Assembly
(in the Accotink Creek watershed)

So far, in 2019 there are just a handful of contested elections among the 15 Virginia Senate and House of Delegates districts in the Accotink Creek watershed.

(Click on district name for election finance tracking at Virginia Public Access Project)

Senate District 31 Sen. Barbara Favola barbarafavola.org
Nicole Merlene nicolemerlene.com
Senate District 35 Sen. Dick Saslaw dicksaslaw.com
Yasmine Taeb yasmineforvirginia.com
House District 38 Del. Kaye Kory kayekory.com
Andres Jimenez virginia38.com
House District 39 Del. Vivian Watts vivianwatts.com
Florine Murphy
House District 42 Del. Kathy Tran kathyfordelegate.com
Steve Adragna steveadragna.us

Virginia League of Conservation Voters


Board of Supervisors
(in the Accotink Creek watershed)
Board of Supervisors Election Finance Tracking at Virginia Public Access Project

Chairman, Board of Supervisors Sup. Jeff McKay mckayforchairman.com
Ryan McElveen mcelveenforchairman.com
Tim Chapman chapmanforchair.com
Braddock Supervisor James Walkinshaw jameswalkinshaw.org
Irma Corado irmacorado.org
Hunter Mill Supervisor Shyamali Hauth shyamalihauth.com
Parker Messick parkermessick.com
Laurie Dodd facebook.com/laurie.dodd
Walter Alcorn walteralcorn.com
Lee Supervisor James Migliaccio jamesmigliaccio.org
Larysa Kautz larysakautz.com
Rodney Lusk luskforsupervisor.com
Mason Supervisor Sup. Penny Gross pennygross.com
Gary Aiken thegpac.com
Mount Vernon Supervisor Sup. Dan Storck danstorck.org
Providence Supervisor Erika Yalowitz erikaforsupervisor.org
Dalia Palchik daliaforsupervisor.com
Edythe Kelleher edytheforsupervisor.com
Phil Niedzielski-Eichner philforsupervisor.com
Springfield Supervisor Sup. Pat Herrity patherrity.org
Linda Sperling sperlingforsupervisor.com

Northern Virginia Soil & Water Conservation District Board (competing for 3 seats)

The role of the Northern Virginia Soil & Water Conservation District is not so well known as some other government bodies. Voters will be asked to choose three candidates anong those running. Letís learn a little about this body and its Board before we enter the voting booth.

NVSWCD Board
(Vote for 3 candidates)
Member Elaine Tholen elainetholen.com
Member Gerald Peters
Mary Paulet mary4fairfax.com
Jessica Bowser
Chris Koerner

Democratic Party webpage summarizing Fairfax County elections and candidates
Still looking for a Republican Party equivalent
Here follows an unordered assortment of election news

Environmental Activist Takes on Kory

Hudgins Won't Seek Reelection

Environmental Platform for School Board

Rare Primary for Board Chair

Unpacking Fairfax County Elections

Laurie Dodd Vies for Hunter Mill Supervisor

School Board Turnover

McKay Experience Lauded

Supervisor Cook Will Not Seek Reelection

Supervisor Cook Announcement & Reflections

County Headed for Political Transformation

Supervisor Smyth Announces Her Retirement

Primary Challenge in Senate 35th

Sperling Seeks Springfield District Supervisor Seat

Supervisor Gross Running for Reelection

Chairman Bulova Will Not Seek Reelection

Walkinshaw Launches Campaign for Braddock Supervisor

More Candidates Running for Board of Supervisors

Aiken Launches Campaign for Mason Supervisor

Aiken Press Release for Mason Supervisor

McElveen Launches Campaign for Chairman of Board of Supervisors